Packing (Part 1) 

If you’re traveling for six months, what is the first thing you pack? For me, it was a big bag of Salt and Vinegar potato chips. I’ll live out of a backpack for six months which means that I have an unused checked bag. Thus, I bought a $7 suitcase from the thrift store and convinced my friend’s mom to fill it as a care package. My goal is to use this gesture (which was very cheap) to push the limit on days I can crash on my friend’s couch. Japan is expensive, after all.

Leave a Reply

